Season’s greetings

Standard

As Fall anime season comes to a very strong end, I’m sure we’re all welcoming the upcoming Winter season with open arms. Right? Right.

Of course there are still a few series that are continuing from Fall season into Winter, which I am still keeping up with. A few titles such as Kill La Kill, Log Horizon, Yowamushi Pedal, and Tokyo Ravens. There are a few other series, but I’m not keeping up to date with them since they haven’t struck my interest. A few titles would be Golden Time, Kuroko no Basket 2, and Strike the Blood. However I do look forward to batching Magi season 2 when it is completed.

Now lets forget about Fall season for a bit and focus on the upcoming Winter season. There are quite a few series that have caught my attention considering I haven’t even heard of these series ever. I don’t spend as much time with manga as much as I would like to due to a busy schedule so I’m pretty sure there are a few manga adaptions and continuation of previous series from a past season.

Here’s my personal list of what I’m going to be checking out in Winter season.

  • Buddy Complex
  • Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! Season 2
  • D-Frag!
  • Mahou Sensou
  • Nisekoi
  • Nobunaga the Fool
  • Nobunagun
  • Seitokai Yakuindomo*
  • Space Dandy
  • Witch Craft Works

Now that’s a long list, but I’m not done! Here’s my list of what I might pick up over time.

  • Sekai Seifuku: Bouryaku no Zvezda
  • Sakura Trick
  • Saikin, Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga.
  • Noragami
  • Nourin
  • Wizard Barristers: Benmashi Cecil
  • Z/X IGNITION

Excuse any misspelling on my list.

Now if you’re wondering why I chose so many animes, I like to fill my week up with at least a series or two per day. That way I have something to look forward to after a long day of work. However I will not be reviewing each and every episode at the end of the day. I personally think that’s over killing a review. One episode is not capable of determining the whole series’ quality. So I have no idea why people judge the series on a single episode when the series is still ongoing. But anyway, I will be doing reviews in sections to the on-going series. I will give my thoughts on the beginning of the series, the middle of the series, and the final thoughts on the complete series as the last review. I’d like to provide this method of review for my readers and viewers just in-case they would like to look into a series but don’t want to spend that 20 minutes of their life to not enjoy the anime themselves. So look forward to it!

 

Note that I said viewers also, because I will be doing my reviews by video AND written just in-case you guys don’t like hearing my voice. Of course the written review will more or less be what you can listen into instead.

 

I look forward to a great year of 2014 with you guys and girls, so I hope to get along with you all! If you have a series recommendation or a product you’d like me to review, I’ll try my best to get my hands on those subjects and share my thoughts with you all. Feel free to share your thoughts about my list and my preferred method of reviewing!

 

-Megane

Leave a Reply

