It’s been a while!

Standard

Hey there readers,

 

I hope you’re all doing well and still keeping up with the nerd life and being non-social like I am!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve last posted here and I do apologize for that unannounced hiatus due to my computer deciding to burst into flames and dying on me. And it’s very hard to run this on mobile, especially when you’d like to include screenshots and such. But have no fear, I’m back now with some partners in crime to help me help you guys and share our thoughts and love.

 

 

But first off let me pick off where I last left off. If I’m winging it correctly and not over shooting it, I was MIA for 2 seasons, which I did keep up with, but I will most likely delay those write ups and final thoughts of the series I kept up with till I get to the half way mark with Summer seasons. Mainly because I don’t want to clog things up and I’d like to reorganize the page. So those will come soon enough.

As for figure reviews, I will definitely have some up soon also, now that I have my hands on proper camera equipment. Not the best but it sure beats a cellphone.

And last but not least, I do have a new team member, who is a dear great friend of mine who shares the same interests as I do and would like to also help me share the love of 2D with the rest of the world. She will introduce herself, because she loves self introductions.

 

 

 

So moving on for Summer season, here is my pick up list!

  • Aldnoah.Zero
  • Akame ga Kill
  • Fate/Kaleid
  • Locodol
  • Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun
  • Glasslip
  • Hanayamata
  • Persona 4G
  • Rail Wars
  • Sabagebu
  • SAO2
  • Tokyo ESP
  • Tokyo Ghoul
  • Zankyou no Terror

 

And here are my back log for this season. I usually don’t have a back log but I decided to just pick these up and watch them for my opened days. They don’t seem to peak my interests, but I’m not one to judge a season by it’s poster art!

  • Bakumatsu Rock
  • Jinsei
  • Majimoji Rurumo
  • Momo Kyun Sword
  • Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!
  • Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance

 

I’m actually looking forward to a few things this season. Seeing that this season is very CG heavy and looks like everything is done digitally besides character work, I’m expecting a storyline or manga adaption to stand toe-and-toe with the animation. Not only that, but I do hope there isn’t anything like Tokyo Ravens going on this season.

 

If you have not watched Tokyo Ravens, then you would have to wait for my write up on it. But since that’s not going to be a while, I’ll just spill the beans here.

 

Tokyo Ravens was a pretty good series, I’d have to say. I would recommend it for any casual viewer or just someone who’d like to kill off some time with a few good laughs. The animation for the series started off very very strong, infact, they were very CG heavy also the first few episodes, and it started to die down and turned into some B-rated-meet-the-deadline kind of stuff. It wasn’t terrible, but you would expect more considering how much detail was put into the first few episodes, right?

 

 

So aside from that, I’m looking forward to writing up a lot more since I have my new battle station to work with and on.

 

Thanks for reading and sticking around!

-Megane

 

Leave a Reply

